Sherry Hughes

Sherry Hughes

 Actor  Presenter  Musician  Dancer  Entertainer  Extra

  • 1,281 Profile Views
    Unique ID: sherry-hughes
  • Playing Age: from 40 to 65
    Location: Merseyside
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

An experienced Actor in Film and Theatre work, Presenter for TV and Corporate. Professional, versatile, reliable and friendly. I am a 55 year old wife and mother. Currently I work for the Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts, I have worked in the performing arts for many years as an actress, dancer choreographer and as an artistic director, I have had a few small TV and film roles but most of my work has been in outdoor touring promenade theatre. The outdoors drives my life, from my leisure activities hill walking, scrambling and skiing, working on my garden and allotment growing tasty wonderful fresh food to caring for horses and ponies at a local sanctuary. I love animals and children and my ideal presenting job would be to work with either or both in an outdoor setting.


Click on an image to view reel

Sherry Hughes filmed Audition Piece

Description: Small clip of a filmed audition for a Student film project. My character is a police detective.

Sherry Hughes Presenting Showreel



 -  Corporate
 -  Film (Professional)
 -  Film (Student)
 -  Teaching
 -  Theatre (Fringe)
 -  Theatre (Touring)
 -  TV


 -  Birmingham
 -  Cockney
 -  Liverpudlian
 -  Manchester
 -  Norfolk
 -  Posh
 -  RP
 -  Welsh
 -  General American
 -  New York City
 -  Bulgarian
 -  Polish

Employment History & Experience

Midsommer Actors company
Foolsgold Theatre Company
ITV - Emmerdale (Psychic investigator) Dir. Pip Short
ITV- Where the heart is ( Walk on)
Film - Ressurection man Dir. Marc Evans
Corporate - Yorkshire Housing trust



 -  Corporate
 -  Student
 -  Voiceover

Specialist Areas

 -  Adventure
 -  Childrens TV
 -  Corporate
 -  Documentary
 -  Education
 -  Event
 -  History
 -  News/ Current Affairs
 -  Performing Arts
 -  Wildlife/ Animals

Employment History & Experience

Unilever - 'Trans generational tribes' Dir. Tim Beasley
Marks & Spencer - 'Business and the arts' Dir. Tim Beasley
Bradford Industrial Museum - ' Engaging young people' Dir. Tim Beasley



 -  Band/ Group

Vocal Skills

 -  Alto
 -  Rock
 -  Soprano

Employment History & Experience

Backing vocals for a Violent Femmes tribute band



 -  Choreography
 -  Film (Student)
 -  Live Events
 -  Music Videos
 -  Promotions
 -  Theatre (Touring)

Dance Skills

 -  Aerobic
 -  Ballet
 -  Contemporary
 -  Tap

Employment History & Experience

Urban Dance Squad - Contemporary dance ensemble
Mutoid waste company - Creative street/festival arts collective



 -  Busking
 -  Circus
 -  Master of Ceremonies

Employment History & Experience

Big Little Circus - Ringmaster

Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


 -  Commercials
 -  Corporate
 -  Film
 -  Film (Professional)
 -  Film (Student)
 -  Promotional Work
 -  Radio
 -  TV Contestant
 -  TV Shows

Employment History & Experience

TV - Cactus Productions - Daytime game show 'Incognito' BBC2
Film - Goldcrest films - 'Chariots of fire' Dir. Hugh Hudson
- Hells kitchen films - ' In the name of the father' Dir. Jim Sheridan
- Python films - 'Jabberwocky' dir. Terry Gilliam

Physical Details

White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
5 ft 3 in
9 st 10 lb
Dress Size:
12 to 14
36 in
31 in
37 in
Shoe Size:
5 UK
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Salt and Pepper
Hair Length:
Hair Style:

Languages Spoken

 -  English

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I have experience as an Extra, Walk on and small parts in TV and Film. I am very experienced in outdoor promenade theatre, I was a dancer with a number of Contemporary dance companies and I have worked in the Higher Education sector for the past 10 years working for LIPA Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts. I have presenting experience for corporate clients including Unilever and Marks & spencer.

Qualifications & Training

I have a BA (Hons) Degree in English, History & Polemics ( Literature, Life & Thought) I also studied Drama as my subsidiary subject.
I have a PG.Dip in Information and library management.
I am a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy

Other Information

Relevant Skills

I have a full British Driving license.
I am an experienced horse rider and cyclist
I am an intermediate skiier
I can also abseil,ski, paddleboard, kayak and gorge walk.
I am an experienced teacher.

Interests & Hobbies

I am a keen gardener and allotment holder, I also enjoy prop making for outdoor festivals and events. I am a backing singer with a Tribute band and play the Ukelele.

Miscellaneous Information

I was once told I looked like Jacqueline Bisset, I am passionate about the Arts and I would love to work full time in the Performing Arts as an actress and presenter. I was represented by Narrow Road agency but because of work commitments at the time I was unable to continue with agent representation. My situation is now altered and I am looking forward to the challenge of representing myself and of course the possibility of finding agency representation once again.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020