Presenter  Model  Entertainer  Extra

  • 695 Profile Views
    Unique ID: shelleydale
  • Playing Age: from 20 to 28
    Location: Bedfordshire
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I currently have no working experience within the presenting industry. However given my experience through university and work I feel as though I have the right attributes to work very well within this industry. I trained as a full time athlete for many years. This involved many early mornings, being motivated through hard times, building strong relationship with coaches and trainers, abiding to a fitness and nutrition plan and most importantly being competitive. I am a very motivated individual who will strive to become the best I can be in whatever I am doing. I will work extra hours and take any additional courses which are needed. For example, during my time as a tennis coach using my own initiate I would visit local schools and provide free tennis lesson to the children to encourage them to join the tennis club. I would be grateful to be given the opportunity to transfer my skills I have learned in the sporting world into this industry.



 -  Student
 -  Teaching

Specialist Areas

 -  Comedy
 -  Health & Fitness
 -  Media
 -  Radio
 -  Sport



Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant

Physical Details

White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
5 ft 4 in
8 st 10 lb
Dress Size:
8 to 8
33 in
26 in
35 in
Shoe Size:
5 UK
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
Hair Style:

Languages Spoken

 -  Bulgarian
 -  English

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

Up to date I have been mainly focused on my education. I have been very motivated to develop myself as much in this area as possible by completing my masters. Now my main focus and passion is within this industry. I have worked several years as a tennis coach and head fitness trainer. During this time I worked with all ages and abilities. This meant I have to effectively communicate with a range of different people. During my time as fitness trainer I was given 3 weeks to write an entire programme for the whole tennis club. This involved me planning, organising equipment, meeting with the committee, delegating tasks and communication with everyone on the team as well as running the session which were a great success. This indicated I am passionate about my work, hardworking, motivated and very enthusiastic.

Other Information

Relevant Skills

Recently I worked at the rugby Twickenham opening games on the communications team. I had to escort press to the tunnel after the games so they could interview players. I had to wait while they interviewed and escort them back to their appropriate place after. During this I had to introduce to myself to presenters and a few players, indicating that I am happy to communicate with anyone and I am a very friendly and approachable person. Watching everyone working on that day, especially the presenters my passion grew to work within this industry even more.
During working as a tennis coach you need to be able to think quick on your feet and work well under stressful situations. For example, every lesson I would write a programme, however if the programme is not falling into place, I would need to be creative and quickly think of other strategies to employ.

Interests & Hobbies

My hobbies and interests include presenting, tennis, fitness, rugby, fashion, shopping, nights out and spending time with friends and family.
I still play county tennis and travel with a team of 7 other girls. During this time I work well within a team and individually. For example, when I am off court I am there supporting my team, and the team will support me when I am on court.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024