Sarah Karn

www.CastingNow.co.uk/sarah-karn


Sarah Karn

 Actor  Musician  Dancer  Entertainer  Extra

  • 1,354 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/sarah-karn
    Unique ID: sarah-karn
  • Playing Age: from 30 to 45
    Location: London
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I am a fun, professional lady who lives in London Mon-Fri and then is in West Sussex at the weekends. I have a family and within a daughter who is in a top London theatre school. I teach Business/Travel and Economics currently but would really love to be more involved in the entertainments industry and gain some more work within commercials, modelling perhaps, extras or acting roles within. I am confident and can take direction really well. I am a quick learner!


Acting


Accents

 -  Lancashire
 -  Liverpudlian
 -  London
 -  Manchester
 -  Northern England
 -  Northern Working
 -  Southern England


Music


Experience

 -  Band/ Group


Vocal Skills

 -  Mezzo-Soprano
 -  Pop
 -  Soprano


Dancing


Experience

 -  Club Dancing
 -  Live Events


Dance Skills

 -  Disco
 -  Modern Jazz


Entertainment


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 4 in
Weight:
11 st 10 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
14 to
Bust:
36 in
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
7 UK
Eye Colour:
Green
Hair Colour:
Blonde
Hair Length:
Long
Hair Style:
Wavy

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

I am a confident person who is professional and can take direction. I am currently on the Hungry House food adverts and have been involved with fun TV experiments and a feature film as well. I have a fun personality who can also be very strict too! I have also been involved with my daughter and her agency/theatre school and so I do have experience of going to auditions/castings and am involved with the industry daily. I undertook a Music/Business degree at Chichester University and sang/took part in that throughout. I also run children's workshops in the Summer as well as a fully certified teacher with DBS as well.



Qualifications & Training

From a young age, I danced and gained certificates in modern, tap, ballet and disco but gave that up for sports a number of years later. I undertook a Music/Business degree at the University of Chichester and now teach Business/Travel and Economics. I have travelled too as used to be cabin crew for many years. I also run a couple of small businesses too locally with a couple of members of staff.


Other Information

Relevant Skills

I have been involved with a few commercials which are currently airing as well as a feature film and a TV show. I can also lecture in Business/Travel but can adapt this where necessary as the subjects fit in with lots of industries. I work well on my own but also with others too and can my initiative well. I can take direction well but I can also delegate too as per my current job. I am extremely self-motivated and work very hard to be a dynamic and approachable person within. I believe I am well organised and punctual. I can sing and am ok at dancing too and I feel that I am a fun, nice, professional person to be around!

Interests & Hobbies

I am very sociable and love to meet new people. I love sports both taking part and watching to include athletics and horse racing! I love going for walks with my family but I really love meeting new people, getting involved with activities as much as possible and like new challenges too!

Miscellaneous Information

On set experience and have a substantial awareness of the performing arts industry.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2017