Ross Lannon

www.CastingNow.co.uk/ross-lannon


Ross Lannon

 Presenter  Model  Extra

  • 239 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/ross-lannon
    Unique ID: ross-lannon
  • Playing Age: from 20 to 30
    Location: Cornwall
    Gender: Male

share this profile

About Me

My name is Ross, I’m 27 years old and I am a disability blogger from Cornwall. Often described as a “cheeky chappy”, I have a condition called Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA Type 2) which requires me to use an electric wheelchair 24/7.

My biggest passion in life, is to one day work within the media. I have done a small about of TV work in the past and absolutely LOVED it. I have also dabbled in the world of modelling, by becoming an official affiliate for boohooMAN clothing; as documented on my blog: www.alifeonwheels.co.uk

Always on the lookout for my next adventure, I feel passionate about representing disabilities in the mainstream media. Last year I appeared as a contestant on a BBC gameshow, as well a supporting artiste in a primetime ITV drama. Although I don’t have any leading experience as an actor, I am always looking for opportunities to prove myself. One of my favourite quotes in life is: “If you can’t stand up, stand out!”


Presenting


Specialist Areas

 -  Game / Quiz Shows
 -  Showbiz
 -  TV Shows


Modelling


Experience

 -  Fashion
 -  Promotional


Employment History & Experience

I am an official affiliate for boohooMAN clothing, which is something I am extremely proud of. I am a strong believer is representing disabilities within the mainstream media - as I am a full-time wheelchair user.


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


Experience

 -  Magazine Features
 -  Promotional Work
 -  Radio
 -  TV Contestant
 -  TV Participant
 -  TV Shows


Employment History & Experience

I have worked as a TV extra most recently in an ITV drama called 'The Trouble with Maggie Cole', featuring Dawn French. I have also appeared on 'How to Keep your Dog Happy' alongside my cockapoo Ralph. I also was a contestant on BBC2 gameshow Letterbox.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 8 in
Weight:
12 st 0 lb
Build:
Average
Dress Size:
n/a
Chest:
n/a
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
9 UK
Eye Colour:
Brown
Hair Colour:
Auburn
Hair Length:
Short
Hair Style:
n/a

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

My main passion in life is my blog. I run a website called 'A Life on Wheels' which documents my journey throughout adulthood as a young man with a physical disability. I often use my platform to share comical lifestyle stories, as well as reviewing accessible events and activities. Over the years I have shared various aspects of my life online, from dating disasters, learning to drive with a disability, to living independently and becoming a “dog-dad”.



Other Information

Relevant Skills

Although I am a wheelchair user, I can also drive a car from my wheelchair, via specially adapted hand controls.

Interests & Hobbies

In 2017 I launched my very own blogging platform, which has gone from strength to strength. Since then I have been lucky enough to collaborate with many exciting brands, as well as somehow ending up being nominated for a UK Blog & National Diversity Award.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020