Peter Hawkshaw

Peter Hawkshaw

 Actor  Musician  Dancer  Entertainer  Extra

  • 1,786 Profile Views
    Unique ID: peter-hawkshaw
  • Playing Age: from 30 to 40
    Location: Swansea
    Gender: Male

share this profile

About Me

As you can probably tell I am an actor and on occasion a song writer.

I'm the kind of person who's easily bored and need to try new things. I find working 9-5 jobs or even the thought of them quite horrific and that's why I love the acting thing. Every show brings unique challenges and problems to solve and as the bard says "The play's the thing"

I have been a performer for over sixteen years so there are quite a few credits missing from this site. In addition to these credits I was in a club comedy duo for three years writing and performing songs (Some of which I've uploaded to my Showreel section) and sketches around pubs and clubs. I was also in a physical theatre/dance company performing all around the UK and Europe. I have very good comic skills and always serve a story to the best of my ability.



 -  Commercials
 -  Corporate
 -  Film (Professional)
 -  Music Videos
 -  Musicals
 -  Panto
 -  Promotions
 -  Radio
 -  Theatre (Fringe)
 -  Theatre (Professional)
 -  Theatre (Touring)
 -  TV


 -  Birmingham
 -  Cockney
 -  Geordie
 -  Liverpudlian
 -  London
 -  Northern England
 -  Posh
 -  RP
 -  Scottish
 -  Southern England
 -  Welsh
 -  Yorkshire
 -  French
 -  Italian
 -  RP
 -  Russian

Employment History & Experience

Production Role Company

Richard III Richard III Black Box

Dominoes advert Boardroom Boss Dominoes Pizza

Hamlet Hamlet Black Box

Much Ado Benedick Black Box

Wizard William William W. Mids. Ch. Theatre

Beauty and the Beast The Beast W. Mids. Ch. Theatre

Pinnochio Geppetto W. Mids. Ch. Theatre

Celtic Fire Seutonius Theatre of the Gorge

Hand of friendship John McAllindon Theatre of the Gorge

A Ty (The House) Dancer S4C



 -  Band/ Group
 -  Solo

Vocal Skills

 -  Baritone
 -  Bass
 -  Pop
 -  Rock

Instruments Played

 -  Guitar
 -  Trumpet

Employment History & Experience

I wrote a musical in College along with another 2 students. One writing the story the other and myself writing the music and lyrics.

I also formed a comedy double act (which has since disnanded) that comprised of songs and sketches.



 -  Musicals
 -  Theatre (Touring)

Dance Skills

 -  Contemporary


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


 -  Commercials
 -  Film (Student)
 -  Panto
 -  Promotional Work
 -  Theatre
 -  TV Audience
 -  TV Participant
 -  TV Shows

Employment History & Experience

Holby City Patient

Family affairs Pedestrian

Pobol y Cwm Diner,
Stall Holder,

Physical Details

White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
5 ft 6 in
8 st 6 lb
Dress Size:
34 in
28 in
Shoe Size:
6 UK
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
Hair Style:

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I've been an actor for seventeen years and I've been a human for thirty seven.

I grew up in Swansea and spent my early years riding my bmx with my friends and paying little attention to my teachers. From school I went straight to work in warehouses and thought that was gonna be my life from there. Fortunately I had learned to play guitar and met a guy who had a band and was in need of a guitarist.

The band didn't much go anywhere unfortunately however through that I met someone who was doing a performing arts course so as I was unemployed at the time I thought why not?

So after a few years of college which involved being a part of a dance company and creating a comedy double act, I came out with no idea of who to call and how to go about getting a professional career. I didn't want to go onto university as I felt I had learned enough of the craft to be getting on with.

One thing that can be said of Swansea and South Wales is that there's a plethora of amateur dramatic societies. So being a man who can act, dance, and sing a bit I filled up a lot of years going from one show to the next with hardly a break in between. This gave me the experience I needed and through doing that I've honed the skills which I learned from college. The last amateur show I did in Swansea was 'Allo' 'Allo' which I directed, and shortly after I moved to London where I finally auditioned for and got my first professional role. I no longer live in London but I have a car and will travel.

Other Information

Relevant Skills


Welsh (Native), Scottish, RP, Irish, Cockney, Good ear.


Bass singer, Guitar, Trumpet (Grade 4)


Contemporary, Choreography, Physical Theatre, Period.


Composing, Devising, Directing, Lyricist, Work shop Leader,

Improvisation, Narration, Story Telling, Stage combat.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020