Melissa

www.CastingNow.co.uk/melissa-96


Melissa

 Actor  Model  Musician  Extra

  • 275 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/melissa-96
    Unique ID: melissa-96
  • Playing Age: from 22 to 30
    Location: London
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I am a down to earth individual who enjoys singing, and performing arts. I am also a caring individual who has a passion for helping people especially those in society to make changes to their lives. I have always loved caring for people, caring comes naturally to me. My past roles had included support for children in special needs schools, teaching assistants, support workers and care workers in the community. My present role as a Trainee Energy Assessor is providing tailored advice to vulnerable people in the community in regards to their energy and supporting them in their bills so that they are not choosing between "Eat and "Heat" and creating a balance so that they are not living in poverty.

Live life to the fullest and be who you want to be, thats my motto, and that is what I stick to in life to get through anything. Hence why I am choosing a direction to take on my hobbies and see where this road can lead me.


Showreels

Click on an image to view reel

I just called to say I LOVE YOU

Description: Stevie wonder.. Melissa version

Treat me like somebody

out Loud

Audio Reels

Sunshine - Lady Element- Aka Melissa
Be Bold ,be Strong - Lady Element- Aka Melissa

Acting


Experience

 -  Music Videos
 -  Musicals
 -  Panto
 -  Theatre (Fringe)


Accents

 -  Cockney
 -  London
 -  Nigerian
 -  Patois


Employment History & Experience

Took part in still images acting for a agency called mediorite, acting as the mother for a child who hated school and kept getting into trouble with social services. Took part in a ragerealla stage play production for a christmas play version of cinderella, "The caribbean version, I Played one of the step sisters". I am currently taking part in a play to do with domestic violence called "I almost gave up". The parts I am playing is the receptionist, a Jamaican oldest person in a cafe, and also a pastor in the church.


Modelling


Experience

 -  Plus Size


Employment History & Experience

Modelling unpaid experience, only for my portfolio to take pictures.


Music


Experience

 -  Solo


Vocal Skills

 -  Alto
 -  Bass
 -  Tenor


Instruments Played

 -  Drums


Employment History & Experience

singing is my passion, Singing is part of my hobby, experiences on videos on my youtube pages.


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


Experience

 -  Music Videos


Employment History & Experience

Took part in a music video as a extra. The theme was called Lost. Which was basically about a lady who felt lost after she put all her hopes and dreams into this one guy who did her wrong. This experience was amazing.Looking forward to more to be part of.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
Black/ Caribbean
Skin Colour:
brown
Height:
5 ft 4 in
Weight:
19 st 4 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
22 to 24
Bust:
44 in
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
55 in
Shoe Size:
7 UK
Eye Colour:
Brown
Hair Colour:
Brown
Hair Length:
Medium
Hair Style:
Afro

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

driving, family support, children, elderly, care work, teaching assistant, working with those with disabilities and epilepsy. home care worker,cleaning



Qualifications & Training

driving, crb checked, first aid, active support, autism, passenger assistant training,BSC degree in community sector management, social work level 3 and 2. Childcare level 2, dv8 music and events pathway training.


Other Information

Relevant Skills

caring. working with children, families, elderly, adults and children with severe disabilities. microsoft office, emailing. driving, communication skills, multitasking.

Interests & Hobbies

singing, dancing, swimming, basketball, netball, volleyball, driving, places of interest, exploring, family time, socialising with others.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020