• 896 Profile Views
    Unique ID: makeuplady
  • Playing Age: from 38 to 38
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I'm a happy, fun, articulate and confident lady. Having run my own business within the style industry successfully for over 4 years I consider myself very professional and charasmatic. I have added a profile on here as I have often found myself on both sides of the camera and love all aspects of where my work can take me so I'm very adaptable to my surroundings.

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I have worked within the Make-Up/Fashion industry for 8 years and found myself on numerous occasions been asked to be in front of the camera as well as behind, to help with portrait modelling for photographers and also recently some catwalk modelling. Although I don't claim to be a model as such, I am often told I am very photogenic.

Qualifications & Training

GCSE's in English, Maths, Art and Computers
Diploma Level 3 in Theatrical and Media Make-Up
VTCT Qualfications in Make-Up, Beauty and Nails
Hair Styling - Hair Up courses
BTEC Diploma in Art and Design

Other Information

Relevant Skills

Adaptable to my surroundings, a very quick learner and confident in my work. I am used to cameras, fashion shoots, film sets and studio environments and travelling. Most of my friends are within the arts, musicians, photographers, illustrators/designers so I find it a comfortable surrounding to be in.

Interests & Hobbies

I'm interested (of course) in the industry I work in so like to follow the fashions and trends. I love travel, motor sports and hold a full motorbike license so can often be found on a warm day, when I'm not working, taking my bike for a spin. I like music, particularly live music and concerts from Classical to Rock and to chill out with the occasional glass of fine red wine.

Miscellaneous Information

Please feel free to ask.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024