Actor  Musician  Dancer  Entertainer  Extra

  • 1,386 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/lowrimeg
    Unique ID: lowrimeg
  • Playing Age: from 18 to 27
    Location: Gwynedd
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

Im Lowri Jones, Im 22 years old and live in Holyhead, Anglesey. Im a small town girl looking for bigger and better things. Im very reliable and hardworking. I enjoy any challenge thrown my way. I am a genuine person which i think is rare to find these days. I treat people the way i would like to be treated. I have a very open mind and am always up for trying new things. I have lots of confidence which can often be mistaken as rudeness but i asure this is not the case. I am friendly, chatty, hardworking, genuine and just me!



 -  Film (Student)
 -  Musicals
 -  Panto
 -  Radio
 -  Teaching
 -  TV


 -  Essex
 -  Geordie
 -  Liverpudlian
 -  London
 -  Manchester
 -  Posh
 -  South London
 -  Welsh
 -  Yorkshire
 -  General American
 -  Texas
 -  Dublin
 -  French
 -  Irish
 -  Russian



 -  Band/ Group
 -  Competition
 -  Pop Band
 -  Solo
 -  Teacher

Vocal Skills

 -  Falsetto
 -  Mezzo-Soprano
 -  Pop
 -  Rock
 -  Soprano

Instruments Played

 -  Keyboard
 -  Piano

Employment History & Experience

I have sang in many bands around North Wales and also done alot of solo work.
I worked as a singing coach for a year at the local college.
I am a member of many local choirs and help teach the harmonising.
For most of my life I have worked and enjoyed being around music. Its a big part of my life.



 -  Musicals
 -  Panto

Dance Skills

 -  Contemporary
 -  Disco
 -  Jazz
 -  Modern Jazz

Employment History & Experience

I have danced in many musicals and events around north wales. Its isnt my strongest point but every time I have played a role and needed to be able to dance, I always went out of my way to learn certain routines. It isnt my strongest point but i am willing to learn more.


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


 -  Film (Student)
 -  Theatre
 -  TV Shows

Employment History & Experience

I have worked as an extra many times on different welsh tv sitcoms. I have also played small speaking roles on a few of them.
I played a small part in a student film I worked on last year.
I have played extras and lead roles on numerous occasions in the theatre.

Languages Spoken

 -  English
 -  Welsh

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I took part in every school musical and played the lead role in most of them e.g. Audrey (little shop of horrors) Sandy (Grease) Tracy (Hairspray) I have a BTEC national diploma in performing arts. I had singing training from thr age of 12 up until i was 18. I have been a member of many bands and amateur dramatics.

Qualifications & Training

GCSE: Drama B, Music B, Catering B, English C, French C, Welsh c, Science D, Maths D, History D.
AS Level: Music A, French E
A level: Music C
Btec National Diploma: Performing Arts DDM

Other Information

Relevant Skills

I work well in a team or as an individual. I work well under pressure or to a time limit. I communicate very well to others and am great at taking direction.

My main skill is singing. I can do all varieties. I do love to be lead singer but i also enjoy doing back up and have a great ear for working out harmonies.

I am also good at acting. I enjoy playing any part im given and just throw myself into the character.

Interests & Hobbies

My main interest is singing. I sing every weekend in pubs and clubs around Anglesey doing my own circuit. I enjoy amateur dramatics-doing straight plays or musicals. I like socialising and having fun.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024