Liz Smillie

www.CastingNow.co.uk/liz-smillie


Liz Smillie

  • 469 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/liz-smillie
    Unique ID: liz-smillie
  • Playing Age: from 60 to 70
    Location: West Sussex
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I have been retired for 5 years and whilst I am relatively active in voluntary work and run a small charity within our Parish that ensures the well-being of the elderly and vulnerable in our villages by transporting them to medical appointments, loaning mobility equipment etc, I would like to experience some diversity! Having led a very active and interesting life I do not feel ready to be totally relegated to 'life in the village' nor do I wish to succumb to the ever increasing wrinkles!! My husband died in 2004 and to aid the healing process I threw myself into restoring and selling properties in Montenegro and Portugal. I did a couple of commercials, Schweppes and Nescafe, when I was in my twenties and thoroughly enjoyed the team work and interaction.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 4 in
Weight:
9 st 6 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
10 to 12
Bust:
36 in
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
36 in
Shoe Size:
6 UK
Eye Colour:
Blue
Hair Colour:
Strawberry Blonde
Hair Length:
Medium
Hair Style:
n/a

Languages Spoken


 -  English
 -  French

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

I left home at 17 and spent 3 years in Switzerland caring for mentally handicapped children. Returning to the UK I worked at Guy's Hospital A & E and in various hospital departments until, in 1977, I joined Laker Airways as a flight attendant. I flew for 12 years, latterly becoming a founding member of Virgin Atlantic. Post children, I went back to study and having qualified taught English to foreign students who came to stay with us, specifically to learn the language and immerse themselves into life in the UK. Subsequently I trained as a reflexologist, Reiki practitioner and Hypnotherapist. I worked in this capacity, principally hypnosis, until I retired 5 years ago. I also ran 'Creative Visualisation' relaxation classes at Grayshott Hall, from where I was based for my therapies.



Qualifications & Training

Trinity College London TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages; Reflexology; Reiki; EFT (Energy Therapy) and Hypnotherapy (London College of Clinical Hypnosis)


Other Information

Relevant Skills

My strengths lie in communication, team work and empathy.

Interests & Hobbies

I am a fair weather golfer, I play croquet and I walk my beloved dog on a daily basis. I enjoy trekking whilst exploring foreign landscapes and love meeting the indigenous folk of the country I am visiting. Reading is a passion however technology usually wins the toss. I immerse myself in the occasional soap opera, purely because I love to analyse the characters and I enjoy documentaries about the natural world.

Miscellaneous Information

I love and pursue a life of variety and to be considered as an extra or, indeed any other role would be the icing on the cake of a life already lived to the full!

© Casting Now 2008 - 2017