Katie Russo

www.CastingNow.co.uk/katie-russo


Katie Russo

 Actor  Musician

  • 29 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/katie-russo
    Unique ID: katie-russo
  • Playing Age: from 17 to 25
    Location: Essex
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I’m a fun, quirky individual who has a passion for people and a willingness to learn and grow. I’m always up for interesting and unique experiences


Acting


Experience

 -  Film (Student)
 -  Musicals
 -  Teaching
 -  Theatre (Fringe)
 -  TIE/TYA


Accents

 -  Cockney
 -  Essex
 -  London
 -  Posh
 -  General American


Music


Experience

 -  Cabaret Solo
 -  Solo
 -  Teacher


Vocal Skills

 -  Alto
 -  Mezzo-Soprano
 -  Pop
 -  Rock


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
tanned
Height:
5 ft 5 in
Weight:
11 st 4 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
12 to 14
Bust:
n/a
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
6 UK
Eye Colour:
Blue
Hair Colour:
Brown
Hair Length:
Long
Hair Style:
Wavy

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

I have had general performance experience since the age of 10 years old and have been building and growing ever since. I have performed in many amateur stage plays and musicals, as well as student films. I have also been singing regularly for the last three years at University, though I had dabbled in vocal performance before hand.



Qualifications & Training

GCSE in Drama (C)
BTEC in Acting (Performing Arts) which included training on a wide range of areas (D*D*D*)
First Class BA Hons in Drama and Theatre.
Professional musical theatre vocal training for one year.


Other Information

Relevant Skills

I am a strong performer on both stage and screen. I am able to thoroughly commit to character while still making the performance unique and individual.
I am a confident vocalist with a diverse range, primarily alto-mezzo with a strong MT belt.
I have basic dance skills having done some light training, but I am able to commit to routines and dance with character when required.
I speak with diction with a general middle-class accent, and I am willing to work towards perfecting other regional accents should it be required.
I have training in a wide range of areas and am more than willing to learn and perfect skills should it be required.

Interests & Hobbies

I am a huge fan of film and cinema, and I work part time in a small off-chain cinema so see films whenever I can. I also enjoy finding new TV series' to binge watch.
I love live theatre and will take any opportunity to see plays and musicals.
I run a small online business, where I make and sell Disney mouse ears. I am a huge fan of Disney and the Disney brand, and love getting creative when designing and making the ears.
I spend most of my spare time with my mum, dad and younger sister. I'm a homebody and love being with them. I also love to spend time with my boyfriend of almost 6 years.

Miscellaneous Information

Please note, in my headshot my hair is straight. Since that photo I am more inclined to wear my hair wavy/curly, however it can be straightened should it be required.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020