• 7,424 Profile Views
    Unique ID: jowestland
  • Playing Age: from 40 to 40
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

Hi my name is Jo and i'm 39 years old. I am married with 2 boys and 1 girl aged 15, 13 and 9. I live just outside London in Surrey. I am currently attending a 2 year, part time professional acting course at London School of Dramatic Art (LSDA) in South Kensington. I have spent years in amateur dramatics but I realised that I wanted to act professionally and carve a career for myself in the acting world. Currently I am not working therefore am free to work as and when I want. I want as much experience as possible and am ready to throw myself into this industry. I have a clean driving licence and am available to work as from now.

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

As a child I attended Laine Theatre Arts doing drama, singing and tap and modern dance.

I have performed in Alice in Wonderland, Showcase Medley and It's Alright on the Night in an amateur capacity. I also have had one to one acting tuition at Charles Cryer Theatre in Carshalton in Surrey. I am now halfway through a 2 year Acting Diploma course and have performed a monologue from Educating Rita and dualogue from Memory of Water.

Qualifications & Training

Secretarial, typing, shorthand, background to business, business calculations.

Other Information

Relevant Skills

Improvisation, voice training, acting and camera work.

Interests & Hobbies

As well as acting, I love to read, watch films and theatre.

I love to cook and try and keep relatively healthy. I run three times a week with my dogs and enjoy time with my family and friends.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024