Musician  Entertainer

  • 829 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/jade-1
    Unique ID: jade-1
  • Playing Age: from 19 to 25
    Location: London
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I have been studying opera for a while at london college of music before deciding to go a different route. i've been writing my own stuff and running my own acoustic night in west london. have sung and written for various projects with producers and bands. Just loving meeting new musicians and having a ago at anything that can possible be thrown my way. I live and breath music not just performance but listening and watching and supporting live music. Running an open mic night centered around acoustic music makes me learn new things constantly. I hope to be part of/ create good quality music that has integrity and soul. I enjoy singing, writing, jamming, listening and learning everything that i can. I also am an experienced classical pianist. I have done many many concerts and competitions and used to pressure and the need for thinking on my feet. I have some knowledge of logic and cubase and can set up a basic stage. I'm learning more music tech all the time. I can play piano to a professional classical standard as well as a newly acquired Autoharp.



 -  Band/ Group
 -  Solo

Vocal Skills

 -  Alto
 -  Mezzo-Soprano
 -  Pop
 -  Rock
 -  Soprano

Instruments Played

 -  Keyboard
 -  Piano

Employment History & Experience

"I'm welsh girl in london...whoa ho"...I have studied at Wells cathedral school as specialist singer. Had an awesome time there and learned a fair bit. Growing up I have competed in numerous music festivals and eisteddfods. I won the Urdd county finals on Piano. I have been playing classical piano since i was 4 and got my grade 8 after many years of study and performance on a professional level when i was 16. I carried on to study at London College of Music, where opera was the main focus. I decided that i really wanted to write and sing my own stuff and took a leap of faith and now doing exactly that. I've worked with metal bands, punk bands, up and coming folk acts and various dance and electro projects. I love working with other musicians and love singing a variety of genres. i run my own acoustic night which was set up to create a music community of all abilities in ealing. Hosting that night has thrown me in the deep end with setting up stage equipment and actually stage managing. Phew, i'm all good now and very much used to it. I do have rough recordings of some music that i've been writing, if you'd like to check me page out: www.myspace.com/giadaw.


Physical Details

White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
5 ft 4 in
Dress Size:
12 to 14
Shoe Size:
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
Hair Style:

Languages Spoken

 -  English
 -  Italian
 -  Welsh

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I have lots of session singing experience live and studio work. i can harmonise on the spot and am a fast learner. I have competed since the age of 8 on voice and piano forte on a professional level. I have been in choirs, chorus, soloist, as well as various other singing roles. I love music and I love being a musician it's the way I have always lived my life.

Qualifications & Training

# london college of music : Bmus composition/performance, london, UK

# wells cathedral school, wells, UK

# Coro val Ceno : 1st soprano and soloist (Welsh Italian Choir), Merthyr Tydfil, UK

# Wells Cathedral Chamber Choir : 1st soprano and soloist, Wells, UK

# London College of Music : DipLCM in voice, LONDON, UK

# Four Counties Choir : 1st soprano, Cardiff, UK

# London College of Music : Grade 8 Piano, Cardiff, UK

# London College of Music and Royal Academy : Grade 5 theory with both named boards, Cardiff, UK

Other Information

Interests & Hobbies

Music (live, recorded, jamming, listening, facilitating..). Graffiti, Tattoo flash design and tattoos, BMXing, Skateboarding, Urban vinyl toys, graphic prints and design, typography, gaming (PC and console) and just some general tom foolery.

Miscellaneous Information

I also have set up a promotions company with 2 of my friends called Earwicker. We are currently in the process of opening our own venue in the West London area.

Facebook: Earwicker Presents

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024