Actor  Musician  Dancer  Entertainer

  • 792 Profile Views
    Unique ID: georgiastares
  • Playing Age: from 16 to 24
    Location: Suffolk
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I thoroughly enjoy socialising and am always up for meeting new people. Drama and English are the two subjects which I am most passionate about, and really hope to pursue a career in. I absolutely love singing; and hum whenever possible! Damien Rice and Laura marling are the artists which I enjoy listening to most. I love going to festivals and gigs. Drawing, I find very enjoyable. However I'm really not all that great at it.



 -  Film (Student)
 -  Musicals
 -  Panto
 -  Theatre (Fringe)


 -  Northern Irish
 -  Posh
 -  Scottish
 -  General American
 -  French
 -  Irish

Employment History & Experience

Between the ages of 9-16 I attended a musical theatre school. I have completed a drama GCSE, receiving an 'A' grade. At the age of 14, and am now taking part in a BTEC drama course as part of my A levels. I was cast to be part of a pantomime with the company 'That's entertainment productions'; Dick Whittington where I was paid for the work.


Vocal Skills

 -  Alto

Instruments Played

 -  Saxophone
 -  Trombone

Employment History & Experience

Between the ages of 8-10 I played the Trombone, achieving grade two. I have also played the alto sax, up to a grade one certificate; However unfortunately had to stop playing due to difficulty in paying tuition fees. During my primary school years, I played the recorder solidly! I am also very interested in playing piano, but can only play a few simple tunes.



 -  Live Events
 -  Musicals
 -  Panto
 -  Theatre (Fringe)

Dance Skills

 -  Ballet
 -  Hip Hop
 -  Tap

Employment History & Experience

I attended a dance school between the ages of around 3-7 specialising in tap, ballet and modern. I then carried on dancing when I was 9 in musical theatre, learning tap, ballet and jazz. I have performed at Heaveningham Hall in Suffolk and also in many musical theatre productions.



 -  Comedian

Employment History & Experience

I've attended local 'stand up' nights with friends, performing short short sketches.

Physical Details

White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
5 ft 4 in
11 st 10 lb
Dress Size:
12 to 14
41 in
32 in
Shoe Size:
6 UK
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
Hair Style:

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I waitressed for two years from the age of thirteen, and now work in the 'food to go' department of my local 'spar' shop. I have also been part of a french company 'festival republic' to aid with setting up the festival 'Latitude'

Qualifications & Training

I achieved an A* in English literature at GCSE, with A's in English Lang, Drama, Textiles, ICT, Maths, Science, Religious studies and History.

Other Information

Relevant Skills

I'm able to speak in a few different accents; Australian and Scottish being my strongest. I'm able to fall into a 'crab' from a standing possition (I hope this is relevent).

Interests & Hobbies

My hobbies include singing and dancing, wherever and whenever! I enjoy reading a great deal, Nick Hornby would perhaps be my favourite author. However I don't think that anything could win me over from the Harry Potter books! I collect beer mats from different countries. This is because I have never myself been abroad!

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024