• 4,807 Profile Views
    Unique ID: fishing
  • Playing Age: from 23 to 23
    Gender: Male

share this profile

About Me

My name is Andy O’Malley. i am 5ft 11inches and im 12.6 stone, toned physice. i love my music, playing guitar and writing music and lyrics. my dream is for someone to get a number one from my lyrics..or maybe one day i i will get noticed and get that number one.

Experience & Qualifications

General Experience

I am totally committed to any placements or contracts that are offered, and dedicate myself to them to its very end. I am not afraid of new challenges that lie ahead. I am an exceptionally capable, creative and vibrant individual. I love working with others and feel that my personality, intellect and attitude to life would make me a great success in any organization. I have always wanted work in the media, and have spent a great deal of my working and spare time gaining experience and knowledge in this area. Over the past few years I have studied a course in performing arts and have learnt a lot in my learning process, I work voluntary teaching younger children to act/sing and dance. In my work i constantly try to promote a friendly and positive working environment. Although I love working in a team, I also work well as an individual and have excellent self motivational and time management skills.
I have been in a number of plays from school level to professional doing roles from Danny in grease, to the narrator in blood brothers

Qualifications & Training

ba hons in performing Arts and theatre studies

Other Information

Relevant Skills

Singing: Ballad, Rock, Pop, Cabaret, Blues, Folk and Jazz
Accents & Dialects: London*, Southern States American, Californian, Cockney, Liverpool,
RP, Australian and Standard American
Languages: English
Music: Guitar and basic Piano
Dance: Contemporary, Period, Salsa Sports: Fencing, Archery, Shooting, Climbing, Abseiling,Body Boarding, Rugby, Football,

o Full clean driving license
o Experience working with children of all ages and children with special needs
o Bartending and waiting
o Good typing & computing skills
o Excellent improvisational skills
o Writing
o Leading workshops
o Devising
o Directing

Interests & Hobbies

My hobbies and interest are wide from a keen love of sport to my desire to pursue an acting career. I play guitar and I am currently lead singer in a local band which gigs in many venues around Swansea and surrounding areas. I love my home life and feel that I owe a lot to my parents not only as role models but as my driving force. In my spare time I am a prolific songwriter/script writer and use my free time to relax with my friends.

Miscellaneous Information

I now aim to get the experience of presenting within the next year. I enjoy my current job as I get on very well with the people I work with, and feel that because of the positive working environment, myself and my colleagues thrive both in terms of our working and personal experience. I am highly professional and my work is always completed within the time limits permitted and to a high standard. In short, I feel I have the ability, confidence and will power to make a success of any task I take on. I am interested in work in film or TV and I am keen to get my hand on Presenting, with interests in Music, Sport and Movies.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2024