Emily Gourlay

www.CastingNow.co.uk/emily-gourlay


Emily Gourlay

 Actor  Musician  Dancer  Entertainer

  • 264 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/emily-gourlay
    Unique ID: emily-gourlay
  • Playing Age: from 16 to 22
    Location: Peterborough
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

hard-working, energetic actress and dancer. Flexible working time and willing to take on any challenge. Looking to broaden my experience and gain valuable training and skills.


Acting


Experience

 -  Film (Student)


Accents

 -  General American
 -  Italian


Employment History & Experience

I have completed a bachelor of the arts drama degree in which included performing, directing and writing 30-45 minutes performances.
I starred in a second-year film student's small piece which included on set filming with costume, makeup and hair.
I have also starred in an amateur drama group's site-specific performance at the fens. The amateur business called 'eastern angles' put on a two and a half hour performance which spanded over the course of two weeks.


Music


Vocal Skills

 -  Mezzo-Soprano
 -  Pop


Instruments Played

 -  Keyboard


Employment History & Experience

I have not had any professional experience with singing other than secondary school musicals which I starred in and sang in but I am looking to expand my music experience


Dancing


Experience

 -  Competitions
 -  Live Events
 -  Show Dancing


Dance Skills

 -  Hip Hop
 -  Jazz
 -  Streetdancing


Employment History & Experience

I have been with the dance company 'danzfusion' from the ages of 7-18 that run in Peterborough. The manager Jenna Kane has guided me into teaching the younger children at this company as unpaid work experience.
I have also attended two dance competitions; BDO dance competition in 2016 and UDO in the same year.


Entertainment


Employment History & Experience

I have no had any experience in the entertainment industry as of yet.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 3 in
Weight:
8 st 2 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
6 to 10
Bust:
32 in
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
5 UK
Eye Colour:
Blue
Hair Colour:
Brown
Hair Length:
Shoulder Length
Hair Style:
Straight

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

I am currently employed at Argos Maskew Avenue in Peterborough as a sales assistant, working with a teamwork-led company that strives on punctuality and effort.
I have also been a sales advisor at the Three company in Queensgate Theatre, which has helped me broaden my knowledge of digital products which has led me to be inquisitive on digital theatre.



Qualifications & Training

I have gained a second class (upper division) bachelor of arts with honors in Drama and Literature at Canterbury Christ Church University in 2019.
I also gained a C in Drama at ALevel and a D in English Literature from Ken Stimpson Community School.


Other Information

Relevant Skills

I have excellent time management, never having a late disciplinary at any work or school.
I've gained directing skills from my time at Canterbury Christ Church University, and exceptionally during the directing module, I chose in order to widen my drama skills.

Interests & Hobbies

I am self-taught on guitar, piano and ukulele playing. It is something that I have a passion for extending my skills in all three instruments.
I enjoy reading, attending musicals and babysitting.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020