Ema

www.CastingNow.co.uk/ema-16


Ema

 Actor  Musician  Dancer

  • 718 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/ema-16
    Unique ID: ema-16
  • Playing Age: from 17 to 27
    Location: London
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I am 20 years old, bilingual, an only child, currently living with my mother and stepfather in North London.
I have been singing since I was 6 (officially at least) and have recently decided to get a degree in Musical Theatre, as this type of course trains me in Dance, Drama and Singing.
I am a vegetarian (although I do have tuna occasionally)
I love to approach everything I do holistically, including and especially, performing.


Audio Reels

Cause U Xtra - Chaz Da Bat

Acting


Experience

 -  Musicals


Accents

 -  London
 -  Posh
 -  Romanian
 -  Russian


Employment History & Experience

All the experience I have has been in school productions and the most recent musical theatre revue production, " Blues in the night ".
A romanian and russian accent are natural to me.


Music


Experience

 -  Band/ Group
 -  Competition
 -  Composer
 -  Solo
 -  Teacher


Vocal Skills

 -  Alto
 -  Mezzo-Soprano
 -  Pop
 -  Soprano
 -  Tenor


Instruments Played

 -  Piano


Employment History & Experience

Since the age of 6 until now, I 've sung in plays, the choir, events, some competitions and weddings.
Recently, in " Blues in the Night ", end of term/ year sharings.


Dancing


Experience

 -  Choreography
 -  Club Dancing
 -  Competitions
 -  Live Events
 -  Musicals
 -  Show Dancing


Dance Skills

 -  Ballet
 -  Contemporary
 -  Folk
 -  Jazz
 -  Lindy Hop
 -  Streetdancing
 -  Tap


Employment History & Experience

Folk and street dance classes and competitions in my early teens and childhood in Romania. (2000- 2006)
Street and Jazz dance classes at sunday school (2013)
Jazz dance (mattox), Lindy Hop, African, Horton, Contemporary, a little bit of Tap and Ballet- across the past academic year
Musical Theatre/ Choreography for the production of "Blues in the Night" (May 2014)


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 4 in
Weight:
8 st 13 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
8 to 10
Bust:
34 in
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
5 UK
Eye Colour:
Brown
Hair Colour:
Brown
Hair Length:
Medium
Hair Style:
Wavy

Languages Spoken


 -  English
 -  Romanian
 -  Spanish

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

I have quite a lot of experience in school plays and singing shows from the age of 6 up to the age of 11, after which I stopped performing as I moved countries. At 14, I resumed my singing in the school choir and extracurricular events. I have completed a BTEC in music and an A-level in Music theory.
Currently as a 20 year old, I am a first year student on a musical theatre course at WAC Arts, where I have done many styles of dance and singing.



Qualifications & Training

I finished primary school in Romania, where I have performed in many singing and dance competitions with the local performing arts group, winning many prizes.
I joined a secondary school in in North London in year 8 at the age of 12, where I eventually joined the school choir. We performed regularly at events in and outside the school. Leaving secondary school, I had 9 GCSE's (with grades ranging from A* to B), a BTEC in Music Technology and an A-level in Spanish.
Going on to sixth form, I have gained A-levels in: Music Theory, Philosophy, Biology and Psychology.
I am currently a student at WAC Arts, doing a Diploma course in Musical Theatre, where I am receiving training from teachers currently active in the industry. Some of the many things we receive training in are, Jazz dance (Mattox technique), Contemporary (Graham), African (Acogny), Ballet Technique, Lindy Hop, Horton dance, Jazz song, Musical Theatre song, Ensemble and R&B song, etc. I have also had the opportunity to work in a recording studio a few times, as well as working on a musical revue piece with one of West End's best directors and musical directors.
I am able to play the piano and read sheet music. My music theory knowledge is good.


Other Information

Relevant Skills

I am a naturally born singer, able to pick up melodies and harmonies fairly easily.
I can read music from a score and play the piano.
In terms of dancing, I have a flexible body (able to do the splits, bridge from standing, etc)
I am quick to adapt to new situations.
I am very passionate, driven, meticulous, confident and positive; always eager to push boundaries and be innovative.
I can use technology efficiently (word, internet, sibelius) and can speak English and Romanian fluently, whilst being able to understand Spanish very well.
I have worked in a recording studio a few times and have arranged some singing pieces with team members.

Interests & Hobbies

When I was 12, I moved to london where I learned to adapt and grow very quickly. Over the years, I have changed and polished myself, something which I love to do continuously in my life. I love learning new things and refining my craft and I don't have much affinity for monotony or mediocrity.
When I am not singing, playing the piano or dancing, I love to meditate, read and write. I love the mountains so I visit whenever I get the chance. I enjoy bike riding and jogging, as well as painting, improvising a song with a few friends and a random chord selection on the piano and studying the universe- from listening to spiritual teachers, to drawing sacred geometry.
I also love to eat and take naps in new, random places. I enjoy taking care of my body and finding new foods, drinks and practices to improve its general performance.
Spending time around animals and in nature is very relaxing and enjoyable.
I'd like to soon get into martial arts and more regular jogging.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2020