Chaz Martin

www.CastingNow.co.uk/chaz-martin


Chaz Martin

 Model  Musician  Extra

  • 15 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/chaz-martin
    Unique ID: chaz-martin
  • Playing Age: from 40 to 60
    Location: Torquay
    Gender: Male

share this profile

About Me

A fun loving person from Manchester, who now lives in Torquay, has a great sense of humour and doesn\\\\\\\'t look his age?? He has a wide playing age, is easy to work with, isn\\\\\\\'t fazed by anything, has great people skills, works well with others, takes directions well and puts his heart and soul into everything he does. He is heterochromia (one eye blue and one hazel) as a result of a work related accident. When required, he can wear a painted contact lens which makes the blue eye hazel. In his previous career in construction he also did a lot of public speaking. He holds a current passport, DBS certificate and full UK driving licence. He also has an honours degree in Law. He can travel for work as he has bases in London, Birmingham and Manchester. He has played featured parts (paid) as an extra in Bollywood feature films. He also has paid work experience as a model and in TV work. His latest role is in BBC Doctors (filmed in Birmingham) which has an on-going story line. He has filmed in 7 episodes to date. He has experience of walk on roles and would feel confident and comfortable with short speaking roles. He has a professional attitude, is reliable, is a good time keeper, is used to very early call times and doesn’t mind working long and unusual hours. Thank you for viewing my Profile. Kind regards, Chaz


Modelling


Employment History & Experience

Modelling shoot in East London - In studio and outdoors


Music


Experience

 -  Cabaret Duo
 -  Solo


Vocal Skills

 -  Pop
 -  Tenor


Employment History & Experience

St Georges Church Choir Altrincham 1968 - 1971
Won singing talent competition 1992
Did a one hour gig in a M & F duet at the Templestowe Hotel in Torquay 1993
Won singing talent competition 1995
Session in recording studio in Nottingham - 2006


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


Experience

 -  Film
 -  TV Shows


Employment History & Experience

Paid extra - featured - in Bollywood feature film.
Paid extra as a Prison Officer with some walk on roles (7 episodes to date)


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 10 in
Weight:
11 st 10 lb
Build:
Muscular
Dress Size:
n/a
Chest:
42 in
Waist:
32 in
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
9 UK
Eye Colour:
Hazel
Hair Colour:
Brown
Hair Length:
Short
Hair Style:
Straight

Experience & Qualifications


Qualifications & Training

No acting qualifications or training but I am a qualified Carpenter and in 2018 I graduated from the Open University with an honours degree in Law (6 years part-time)


Other Information

Interests & Hobbies

Travel, socialising, singing, dancing, football, fishing, working out and running; in 2008 I ran the New York Marathon with my wife (raising over £6,000 for Meningitis Research). In 2015 I ran the Glasgow Half-Marathon (raising £1,800.00 for Meningitis Research).

© Casting Now 2008 - 2019