Charlotte Durbidge

www.CastingNow.co.uk/charlotte-durbidge


Charlotte Durbidge

 Actor  Model  Musician  Dancer  Extra

  • 973 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/charlotte-durbidge
    Unique ID: charlotte-durbidge
  • Playing Age: from 18 to 26
    Location: East Sussex
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I am an actress and model with an extremely friendly and hard working personality. I have paid modelling and acting experience and training in acting/performing - I achieved a first-class degree in Drama, Theatre and Performance as well as having attended a local theatre school from a young age. I also have training in music and dance, and experience working as a drama tutor. I am currently building a career as an actress/performance artist and model, and am looking to take on professional work in these areas.


Showreels

Click on an image to view reel

Charlotte Durbidge Showreel

Description: Scenes from: 4.48 Psychosis by Sarah Kane, Top Girls by Caryl Churchill. Footage by LYT Productions

Audio Reels

Juliet Monologue - William Shakespeare

Acting


Experience

 -  Film (Student)
 -  Teaching
 -  Theatre (Fringe)


Accents

 -  Posh
 -  RP
 -  Southern England
 -  General American


Employment History & Experience

I have acting experience in a variety of genres, including contemporary theatre, classical theatre, devised performance, student film, and musicals. I recently achieved a first-class degree in Drama, Theatre and Performance at the University of Sussex. I also work as a Drama Tutor, as well as previously teaching at various theatre schools. I am interested in acting work for both stage and screen.


Modelling


Experience

 -  Fashion


Employment History & Experience

I have paid experience working as a fashion/portrait model with a variety of photographers on a freelance basis, shooting both on location and in studio, and have recently had work published on Vogue Italia. I am looking for modelling work in various areas, including fashion, portrait, catalogue and hand/hair modelling.


Music


Experience

 -  Band/ Group
 -  Solo
 -  Teacher


Vocal Skills

 -  Soprano


Instruments Played

 -  Clarinet
 -  Guitar
 -  Piano


Employment History & Experience

I have experience singing in a vocal duo locally, as well as solo musical theatre singing. I have had some vocal training and can play the clarinet, guitar and piano to a basic standard. I also have paid experience teaching singing and other disciplines at a local theatre school.


Dancing


Experience

 -  Show Dancing
 -  Teacher


Dance Skills

 -  Ballet
 -  Tap


Employment History & Experience

I have had training in ballet, tap and modern with a local dance school, and performed in annual showcases for many years as well as dancing in musical theatre productions. I also have paid experience teaching at a dance school.


Extras Work, Partipant, Contestant


Experience

 -  Film (Professional)
 -  Promotional Work
 -  Theatre


Employment History & Experience

I have paid experience in promotional work for an agency, including work for an international clothing line. I also have paid experience working as a supporting artist for a major feature film.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 5 in
Weight:
7 st 7 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
6 to 8
Bust:
33 in
Waist:
24 in
Hips:
35 in
Shoe Size:
4 UK
Eye Colour:
Brown
Hair Colour:
Blonde
Hair Length:
Long
Hair Style:
Straight

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


Qualifications & Training

Drama, Theatre and Performance BA (Hons) - First Class, University of Sussex
Star Stage Trophy - Distinction, Summerheath School of Dance
Grades 4 & 5 Clarinet and Grade 2 Piano


© Casting Now 2008 - 2019