Alison Jane Tosh

www.CastingNow.co.uk/alison-jane-tosh


Alison Jane Tosh

  • 128 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/alison-jane-tosh
    Unique ID: alison-jane-tosh
  • Playing Age: from 35 to 60
    Location: Cambridge
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I love entertaining people, making them smile & laugh. I have been a hairdresser all my working life, & the salon floor was always my stage. I was born in Scotland so I have a lovely scottish accent. I have been involved in dressing up at my kids school when required to entertain them all, now they are all grown up my time is my own & I want a change of career. So my passion for acting is the path I would like to take.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
White/ Caucasian
Skin Colour:
white
Height:
5 ft 2 in
Weight:
10 st 12 lb
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
12 to 14
Bust:
38 in
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
5 UK
Eye Colour:
Brown
Hair Colour:
Brown
Hair Length:
Short
Hair Style:
Straight

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

When I was much younger I would always put on shows at family parties, particularly dancing & singing. Once my children came along I was involved in school PTA helping out with being an Easter Bunny, Christmas Elf & organising a school talent show. Later on in life I have dressed up at family parties as Mrs Doubtfire, footballer, old age pensioner & Madonna hiring the costumes in order to play the role properly. I love making people laugh & smile. Now I am looking for a change in career. I have always regretted not taking drama at school, so it is never to late to start, I will be 50 next year & decided now is the time to go for it!!



Qualifications & Training

O'grade Secretarial studies grade C
Hairdresing 3 yr apprentiship.
Access planning course, 2 credits
NVQ Level 3 Hairdressing qualification
NVQ level 3 Assessors qualification
NVQ Level 3 student of the year
GCSE grade A.
Maths level 1 pass


Other Information

Relevant Skills

I work well in a team or by myslef. I am quite confident & very friendly, compassionate, kind & caring. Being a hairdresser for the past 30yrs I have been performing to my clients, putting on the charm & talking all the time, the only thing was a mirror in front of me instead of camera!!

Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy walking my dachund Bea, swimming, going to the gym & socialising.

Miscellaneous Information

I help to run our family charity, which was set up 5 yrs ago in memory of our son Arran who passed away when he was 13 from a brain tumour. He taught me so much about life & to live it to the fullest. He always said to follow my dream, which I am now doing.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2019