Adelejames

www.CastingNow.co.uk/adelejames


Adelejames

 Actor

  • 2,947 Profile Views
  • www.CastingNow.co.uk/adelejames
    Unique ID: adelejames
  • Playing Age: from 16 to 18
    Location: London
    Gender: Female

share this profile

About Me

I am a young girl with a mature mindset, a lot of ambition a lot of determination and passion. I am currently starting at Richmond Upon Thames College after having completed my GCSEs - gaining 2 A*s (including Drama), 5 A's (including Eng, Maths and Science) and 4 B's. I welcome the opportunity to meet new and interesting people and to try out new things; and besides drama my greatest passion is working with children - especially those with special needs.


Acting


Accents

 -  London


Employment History & Experience

As it is I have already started trying to get into as many drama based groups and activities as I can, both inside and outside of education. I have acted, danced and sang in various performances with Burntwood school and in 2009 I performed as understudy of the main role's mother in Burntwood's production of Kes. I also joined a company called the South West Youth Theatre, with whom I performed with in their production of Grimms, playing various small roles, and I participated in workshops run by the Theatre Royal Haymarket Youth Company. I am also starting training with the West End Stage - The Academy as of Sep 25th.


Physical Details

Ethnicity:
Mixed Race
Skin Colour:
brown
Height:
5 ft 4 in
Weight:
n/a
Build:
n/a
Dress Size:
8 to 10
Bust:
n/a
Waist:
n/a
Hips:
n/a
Shoe Size:
n/a
Eye Colour:
Brown
Hair Colour:
Auburn
Hair Length:
Medium
Hair Style:
n/a

Languages Spoken


 -  English

Experience & Qualifications


General Experience

My most significant and successful performance was as the understudy of the character "Mrs Casper" in Burntwood School's February 2009 production of 'Kes'.
I participated as various extra roles in the South West Youth Theatre's production of 'Grimms'.
I also performed in Burntwood School's production of 'Bugsy Malone' as a an extra (a boxer).



Qualifications & Training

I am now currently studying towards a BTEC National Diploma in Acting and Maths AS at Richmond College. I am also training with West End Stage - The Academy as of the 25th September 2010.

GCSE Grades:
- English Language - A
- English Literature - A
- Mathematics - A
- Biology - B
- Chemistry - B
- Physics - A
- Art - A*
- Drama - A*
- History - A
- Spanish - B


Other Information

Relevant Skills

My strongest performance skills lie in acting. I am also a very patient, hard-working, responsible and organised person. I am polite and friendly and I feel very able to create a positive and comforting atmosphere for myself and others although still behaving appropriately and professionally.

Interests & Hobbies

In my spare time I enjoy listening to a wide variety of music, socialising with my friends and family and meeting new people. I have a great passion for working with children - particularly children with special needs - and enjoy any kind of work with them - from assisting teaching to babysitting. My greatest passion however, and most loved hobby is drama.

© Casting Now 2008 - 2017